

COMMITTEE ON STATE & FEDERAL LEGISLATION 2019 – 2020

Chair: Councilmember Adam Bourne, Chickasaw Vice Chair: Councilmember Jocelyn Tubbs-Turner, Marion

Members from State Senatorial Districts (shown in parenthesis)

Mayor Steve Holt, Florence (1) Mayor William R. Marks, Athens (2) Councilmember Kenny Thompson, Hartselle (3) Mayor Elmo Robinson, Double Springs (4) Vacant (5) Mayor Ken Sunseri, Haleyville (6) Councilmember Will Culver, Huntsville (7) Councilmember Tayna Rains, Dutton (8) Vacant (9) Mayor Wally Burns, Southside (10) Councilmember Sadie Britt, Lincoln (11) Mayor Alton Craft, Oxford (12) Mayor Larry Fetner, Ashland (13) Mayor Billy Joe Driver, Clanton (14) Mayor Betty Bradley, Argo (15) Mayor Ashley Curry, Vestavia Hills (16) Mayor William Isley, Springville (17) Mayor Randall Woodfin, Birmingham (18) Mayor Jerry Brasseale, Pleasant Grove (19) Mayor Tom Henderson, Center Point (20) Mayor Daryl Craig Patterson, Gordo (21) Mayor Howard Rubenstein, Saraland (22) Councilmember Harold Swearingen, Pine Hill (23) Councilmember Jocelyn Tubbs-Turner, Marion (24) Councilmember Betsy Atkins, Pike Road (25) Councilmember Charles Jinright, Montgomery (26) Councilmember Patricia Jones, Opelika (27) Mayor Rebecca Beasley, Clayton (28) Mayor Mark Saliba, Dothan (29) Mayor Jason Reeves, Troy (30) Mayor Mickey L. Murdock, Elba (31) Mayor Charles Murphy, Robertsdale (32) Mayor Thomas Williams, Satsuma (33) Councilmember Connie Robinson, Citronelle (34) Councilmember Levon Manzie, Mobile (35)

Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Policy Committees:

Committee on Community and Economic Development:

Chair:	Mayor Charles Gilchrist, Glencoe (10,12)
Vice Chair:	Councilmember Wayne Biggs, Saraland (22)

Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources:

Chair:	Mayor Lawrence Haygood, Tuskegee (28)
Vice Chair:	Mayor Johnny Smith, Jacksonville (12)

Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations:

Chair:	Councilmember Ruthie Campbell, Robertsdale (32)
Vice Chair:	Councilmember Charles Black, Priceville (3)

Committee on Human Development:

Chair:	Councilmember Bridgette Jordan-Smith, Vincent (15)
Vice Chair:	Councilmember Jennifer Williams Smith, Jasper (5)

Committee on Transportation, Public Safety and Communication:

Chair:	Councilmember Jerry Parris, Jacksonville (12)
Vice Chair:	Councilmember Jerry Starnes, Prattville (30)

State-At-Large Members:

Mayor Melvin Duran, Priceville (3) Council President Jesse Matthews, Bessemer (5) Mayor David Bradford, Muscle Shoals (6) Mayor Carroll L. Watson, Lincoln (11) Mayor Rusty Jessup, Riverside (11) Councilmember James McGowan, Pell City (11) Councilmember Chris Spurlin, Oxford (12) Councilmember Joe Powell, Eutaw (24) Councilmember Greg Meeks, Troy (30) Councilmember Michael Gay, Millbrook (30)